Rice heating bag

A few weeks ago Fly Through Our Window had this post about a rice heating bag and it sounded so incredibly wonderful that I decided to make one for myself.  Let me tell you, not only was this incredibly easy, but also feels intensely good.  I had just bought this cute flannel when she posted the tutorial and I dug through my grandmother’s thread supply that was handed down to me and finally came up with 100% cotton thread and I got to work.  It was suggested to use lavender, but I didn’t have any on hand so I used rosemary instead since it grows just outside my house.  I have taken this bad boy to work and heated it up in the microwave there and used it.  It lasts for a long time and can nicely mold to whatever part of your body hurts.  I find it hangs around my neck quite nicely.

Plus the ladybugs make me smile!

One thought on “Rice heating bag

Leave a Reply

