Renee’s Bridal Shower

Confession: I was asked to be the photographer for this event and I forgot my really nice camera and was stuck using my point and shoot.  I was also asked to make punch for the event and I remembered to do that one, so at least I was halfway there.  Here’s my punch see:

I love this punch and it is the easiest stuff to make.  Just take a bottle of juice (I prefer one of the berry flavored ones, like cranberry) and a 2 liter of Sprite and a half gallon of sherbert, preferably rainbow, and mix them all together.  The sherbert keeps it all cold and slowly melts into the punch making a delicious refreshment.

Anyway, here are some photos from Renee’s bridal shower.  There are a lot of photos so forgive me for the length.

Renee's future family.

That's Renee in the pink!

One of the shower games was to take toilet paper and make a bridal gown out of toilet paper.  It was really fun!  Guess who one.

One of the bridal shower games.

This was the winner. I was on the winning team. The Asymmetrical neckline was my idea.

Renee was really excited about her presents.

Really excited.

Renee's boss collects antique linens and gave some to Renee.

Didn't the ladies do a great job at putting together her rehearsal bouquet?

The designers.

We also sculpted cake toppers. (Sorry about the crummy picture. Here's where it is really obvious I had the wrong camera with me.)

The winner of the cake topper contest.

The bridal party, minus two.

Renee's mom, Renee, and Renee's future mother-in-law

Renee and her mom.

Leave a Reply

