Birthday Fun

As I told you in this post, my birthday is in the month of April.  I celebrated my birthday in lots of fun ways.  All of which involved my camera, but this one is from the day of.  My birthday fell on a Friday and I had made plans with my parents to celebrate my birthday on Saturday, so I knew I was the actual day of.    A lot of my friends already had plans for the night of my birthday, so I wound up hanging out with some of my college students at a mythology themed party.  But before I headed over there, I took out my camera and hung out in the park taking pictures of the clouds.  I love partly cloudy days because they make the sky so interesting, especially for landscape photography.  And they help create gorgeous sunsets!  I had a lot of fun.

There is just something so magical about laying on your back and looking up and watching the clouds roll past.

Do you ever just wish you could experience something totally different, like walking on the clouds or seeing the world upside down.  It just gives you such a different perspective.

In case you can’t tell, I had fun on my birthday.  I am another year older, but there is still a whole world full of possibilities waiting out there.  I’m excited to see what will come.

Leave a Reply

