Birthday Sailing on Lake Travis

A couple of weeks before my birthday I decided that this year instead of getting “stuff” for my birthday, I wanted to do something for my birthday.  My mom always asks what I wants and gets it for me, but this year I decided I wanted an experience.  So I asked to go sailing around Lake Travis.  My dad did some research and came up with Sail Aweigh cruises.  So the day after my birthday, a Saturday, we went sailing.  IT WAS THE PERFECT DAY!!!!!!!!!  We had such fantastic weather for the occasion.  It was nice and sunny, but also partly cloudy so there were these really pretty clouds in the sky.  It was just windy enough to provide perfect sailing weather without being too rough or boring and it was the perfect temperature.  I loved it!  Here are some pictures from that day.

That's me at the helm!

Daddy took a turn at the helm too!

I told you, great clouds.

We got up to seven knots at one point!

We weren't the only ones out there.

A great day for all sailors on Lake Travis.

Then for dinner, my parents took me to the Oasis.  I hadn’t been there since the fire, so it was really neat to see how they had rebuilt it.  I had quesdillas with Tilapia on top and mango salsa.  It was delish!  We also sat on the deck and enjoyed the sunset.  This was one of the best birthdays I’ve ever had.  Thank you so much Mom and Dad!  The day was perfect!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Sailing on Lake Travis

Leave a Reply

