WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Projects Completed: none

New Projects:

Knitting Needle Holder

Sparkle Punch Quilt

And maybe a new shirt or dress for myself depending on how other projects go

In Progress:

Scraptastic Quilt:  I made more headway on it this weekend.  I had intended to do another row of 4″x4″ blocks as the third row, but I was telling my roommate how I thought they should be pinwheels to be more aesthetically pleasing.  She suggested I do the bigger 8″x8″ ones I had done in the middle.  After a little calculation I realized that would work so I made up the blocks this weekend and sewed them up.  I started doing the white edging but right as I realized I didn’t have enough cut out to do the fourth side, I also realized I made a major mistake on one side, so I’m going to have to rip it out and start over again.  Since I had hit late Sunday night by this point I said forget it and went to bed.

This weeks stats:

Completed projects-0

New projects-o

Currently in progress-1

One thought on “WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

