Project 365: 80/365

Project 365: 80/365 Rodeo Austin

Last Tuesday I had volunteered to go see Gavin DeGraw at the Rodeo with my friend Allison.  Well, Tuesday morning Allison woke up with a fever and despite going to the doctor and getting antibiotics she was still sick as of rodeo time.  I tried to sell the tickets back because I didn’t relish the idea of going alone, but alas I could not return the tickets.  So I went alone.  At first I was in kind of a bad mood because I forgot to bring cash for parking and had to uturn and stop at an ATM.  But once I got inside and found me seat I decided I was going to have a good time, and I did!  What I didn’t realize when I purchased the tickets was that you get to see a concert AND the rodeo.  After being momentarily surprised, I really enjoyed the rodeo!  So much so that I want to go back again next year!  It was really fun.  I wish I had brought my DSLR with me.  Taking pictures was really fun, but as you can tell the iphone couldn’t quite keep up with all the action.

Leave a Reply

