Project 365: 103/365

Project 365: 103/365 Mary Poppins

Thursday night was another musical night.  Our season tickets included tickets for Mary Poppins.  This was the musical I was least thrilled about seeing and apparently my instincts were right.  It was a dud.  I do not recommend it at all.  I don’t remember ever being that thrilled with Disney’s Mary Poppins movie growing up.  I’m pretty sure I only saw once as a kid, because I saw again about 10 years ago while working as a nanny and realized I had forgotten about half of the movie.  Well, the musical is quite different from the movie.  They changed the story line and not for the better.  It just fell flat in opinion and my musical attending pals agreed.

Leave a Reply

