Project 365: 117/365

Project 365: 117/365 The Pool is Open!

I went lap swimming tonight, and it was fabulous.  I hated lap swimming as a kid.  I did swim team for one summer, when I was seven and I HATED it.  I hated it so much that I think I worried myself into a stomach ache before every practice.  Well, the next summer I spent being very sick and the summer after that my parents decided it wasn’t worth the money to force me to do something I hated doing, so that was the end of swim team.  I always enjoyed play swimming, but lap swimming was not my cup of tea.  Until about five summers ago when I decided swimming would be a great way to cope with Texas heat and to get some exercise.  I have loved it ever since.  I only do it during the summer because I’m too cheap to pay for a gym membership, but we have a great pool in our neighborhood.  I love it.

Leave a Reply

