WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Yeah, I made progress on the scraptastic quilt.  Two weekends ago I finally finished the back of the scraptastic quilt.  And then last week I spent a couple of evenings making the quilt sandwich and pinning the quilt, so it is finally ready to be quilted.  I’m very excited.  I’m hoping to get the chance to at least get started on quilting this thing this weekend, but I have a rather busy weekend lined up so I’m not sure that will happen.  But the following weekend I have a sewing retreat, so I should be able to finish the quilt that weekend.  What do you guys think of the back?  I realized later on, after piecing it and everything that my oh so terrific symmetrical design will get ruined once I finish quilting and cut off the excess.  Oh well, it’s only the second quilt I’ve ever designed by myself, and I’m pretty sure there is a learning curve.

As you can see, I still have a ton of scraps left over.  I have no idea what I am going to do with all of these, but that is not my problem today, tomorrow or even next week.  Maybe come July I’ll think about it.

 

One thought on “WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

