Chuy’s Hot to Trot 5K

Last Saturday Eva, Allison and I participated in the Chuy’s Hot to Trot 5K which benefits the Special Olympics.  This was my third 5K for the year (although it really should only count as my second since we didn’t actually run the whole Color Run due to the EXTREME  mud conditions present).  My goal for the year was to participate in at least two, so I have gone above and beyond on that count.  (Go me!)  This race was early, I mean early for a Saturday.  We were supposed to be there at 7:45 am.  That is usually prime sleeping in time for Eva, Allison and myself.  But we rose, and participated and not so easily I might add.  (We weren’t impressed with the caliber of volunteers, they seemed to think they were doing their jobs if they just stood there and stared at us.)  We did finish though.  Here are a few pics from the race.

Post Race Celebrating

It’s not a 5K without a mariachi band!

After the race, we headed over to Kerbey Lane for a little post race cool down and some delicious food.

Ohhhhh pancakes.

Leave a Reply

