Project 365: 151/365

Project 365: 151/365 Trudy’s Flowers

My sweet supervisor retired on Thursday, and her retirement party was that day.  I was in charge of flower arrangements for the party.  This was the largest one I made.  My friend Erica taught me how to make floral arrangements a couple of years ago, so occasionally I do arrangements.  I don’t feel especially skilled at it, but when I texted a picture of the flowers to Erica she told me they were gorgeous, so I felt pretty good.  Everyone at the party said they were beautiful.  I also had to make a corsage for the party as well.  I have never made one of those before and I’m not sure I did a great job.  That’s going to take more practice.

Leave a Reply

